Friday, July 25, 2014

Mutya ng Pilipinas Reveals 30 Candidates

Manila- Beauty bets from Overseas Filipino Communities and regional candidates will gather for the 46th edition of Mutya ng Pilipinas. A series of corporate visits, photo shoots and other pre-pageant activities are scheduled this week. All 30 candidates will be presented to media last July 23, 2014 at Hotel H2O , the Swimwear Presentation at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa in Puerto Princesa City in Palawan on July 28-31; and Long Gown Competition, Nueva Ecija, August 1-3. The grand coronation night will be on August 8 (to be televised) on GMA). This year’s theme: “Mutya ng Pilipinas, Where beauty begins…””proudly announces its 30 Candidates:
1.  Anna Margarette Bascon                           Lapu Lapu City
2.  Dorina Doerr                                             Tagbilaran Quezon
3.  Britt Roselyn Rekkedal                              Scandinavia
4.  Ms. Jackielyn Dulay                                   Nueva Ecija 
5.  Aivy Mae Castro                                         Daanbantayan
6.  Nickah De la Cruz                                      Bulacan
7.  Alexandra Faith Garcia                               Zambales
8.  Renalyn Anrique                                         Capiz
9.  Cristine Racel                                             Olongapo City
10. Kellie Dione Camoro                                   Zamboanga City
11Beatrice Katherine Andrada                           Canada
12     Shanice Aquino                                       Central Luzon
13     Annalita Vizcarra                                     Murcia, Negros Occidental
14     Mary Ryelle Espiritu                                 Arizona, USA
15     Deborah Humpfner                                    Germany
16     Christina De Vries                                     Toronto
17     Maria Leslie Angelina Ghan                        Misamis Oriental
18     Cheryl Chen                                             Tarlac
19     Yesley Cabanos                                       Caloocan
20     Candy Camayas                                       Bohol
21     Kim Fye                                                   Australia
22     Eva Psychee Patalinjug                            Cebu City
23     Rosalie Arcenio                                        Aklan
24     Froilene Villanueva                                    Iloilo
          25     Patricia Bosco                                         Milan
26     Glennifer Perido                                       Cordilleras
27     Angela Aninang                                       Mabalacat Pampanga
28     Jovilyn Gavan                                          Davao
29     Pauline Edralin                                        Melbourne
30     Aiko Rachelle Caraan                               Talisay Cebu
Over the years, MPI adheres to utmost transparency to preserve the ideal standards in pageanrty systems. As such, it has renewed its cooperation with Reyes Tacandong & Company (RT & Co.) to be the official Auditors of the MP 2014. RT. & Co. is led by its Chairman Roman F. Reyes. He is concurrently a Member of the Board of the GSIS.
To further strengthen its continuing desire to preserve its standards & credibility as a dominant pageant operator, it also partnered again with ‘Informatics’ as the official Tabulators of MP 2014.
The various cooperation entered into by MPI are intended to strengthen is relationship with its partners & cooperators overseas, its sponsors,  and its obligations to the public. Notable cooperation has been entered into with long term parner-sponsors such as Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa, Focus Lamps , Sheridan Marketing Inc.
It continuously pursues innovations whenever possible. As such, MPI is the only pageant organization in the Philippines that has existing offices branches or outlets in major cities outside of Metro Manila, such as Cebu , Mandaue, Bacolod City, Puerto Princesa , Ilo-ilo, Davaos, Cagayan De Oro, Boracay & Pangasinan.
The three most coveted titles are Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific, Mutya ng Pilipinas- Overseas Communities and Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International.
The Mutya ng Pilipinas Board together with its major accredited partners, H2O Hotel, San Miguel Corporation, Viva Communications Inc,, Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa , First Standard Finance Corporation, Focus-Ilaw ng Bayan, Pacificlex Wires and Cables, Shine Elastomeric Waterproofing Paint, Biocera Anti-Oxidant alcaline water, Raichem, Malungai Life Oil and Armak Tape Corporation.

No comments:

Post a Comment