Sunday, July 21, 2013

Yahoo! Unveils the Winners for the 3rd Annual OMG! Awards



For this years Yahoo OMG Awards almost 9.25 million votes were tallied. Their dedicated fans voted for today’s most popular Filipino celebrities in this year’s most anticipated entertainment race.


Through texting and Internet social media people here in the Philippines have once more make their voices heard and express their support for celebrities and entertainment figures. Marian Rivera was crowned 2013’s Yahoo! OMG! Celebrity of the year.


Last July 19, 2013, SM Mall of Asia Arena rolled out the purple carpet for a whopping 12,000 attendees composed of VIP’s , celebrities, media figures and of course the fans who are a valued contributors and  supporters.


Winner of the Yahoo! OMG! Child Star of the Year with 205,282 votes was the lovable Ryzza Mae Dizon, who delighted the fans with her delectable charm and energy..


Infecting us with their humor and wit were Vice Ganda who won as Yahoo! OMG! Male Comedian of the year wiith 190,861 votes , while i Eugene Domingo took home the award of Yahoo! OMG! Female Comedian of the year with 138,578 votes .


Bringing us quality conversations and a riveting connection to the audience and listeners made Papa Jack of Love Radio 90.7 win Yahoo! OMG! Male Radio DJ of the Year with 161 ,350 votes and Nicole Hyala win Yahoo! OMG! Female  Radio DJ of the Year with126,609 votes.


A total of 133,004 votes were gamered as Barangay LS 97.1 won as Best Station of the Year.


Yahoo! OMG! FM Radio Station of the Year while a total of 101,135 votes were gamered as Tambalan 90.7 Love Radio won Yahoo! OMG! Radio Show of the Year.

IMG_4816 IMG_4772

The Yahoo! OMG! Male TV Host of the Year is  received by Vic Sotto with 151,915 votes and Yahoo! OMG! Female TV Host of the Year is Ms. Tony Gonzaga with 148,042 votes. 


Elmo Magalona and Julie Anne San Jose  took home Yahoo! OMG!  Male Performer of the Year with 134,471 and Yahoo! OMG! Female Performer of the Year with 309,132 votes.


An exciting journey awaits Enrique Gil who won Yahoo! OMG! Breakthrough Actor of the Year with 316,772 votes and Kathryn Bernardo who won Yahoo! OMG! Breakthrough Actress of the Year with 278,152 votes.


An even more experienced and solidified acting journey was reached by Coco Martin, who deservingly took home Yahoo! OMG!  Actor of the Year with 190,262 votes and Angel Locsin , for Yahoo! OMG! Actress of the Year with 263,220 votes.


Hosted by energetic tandem Edu Manzano and Billy Crawford , the night was filled with enthralling and gripping numbers from Gary Valenciano, Kris Lawrence, Billy Crawford, Charice Pempengco , Julie Anne San Jose, Franco Kjwan, Solenn Heusaf, Lovi Poe, Erik Santos, Rachelle Ann Go, Christian Bautista, Jon Santos, Elmo Magalona., Young JV and Yeng Constantino, making it the most Iconic event of the entertainment industry for this year..


And Lastly, A rousing finale featuring the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 Media Magnet Charice and the Philippine All Stars brought the house down.

Yahoo! OMG! Awards was co-presented by Jag, Colgate Optic White, Cream Silk and Ponds Cream.

For more details on the awards, please visit


About Yahoo!

Yahoo is focused in making the world’s daily habits more inspiring and entertaining. By creating highly personalized experiences for our users, we keep people connected to what matters most to them, across devices and around the world. In turn, we create value for advertisers by connecting Yahoo! is headquartered in Sunnyvale California, and has offices located throughout the Americas, Asia Pacific (APAC) and the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) regions. For more information visit the pressroom ( or the company’s blog (


For more pictures on the said event please click this link,

No comments:

Post a Comment